MK Orthopaedics
MK Orthopaedics can help you get active again. Our physicians specialize in treating hip, shoulder, spine, foot & ankle injuries or conditions. Call 815 207 8280 today!
815.741.6900 Joliet | Bolingbrook | Channahon | Plainfield

Reviews

22 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
May 7, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about the people at MK Orthopaedics. Dr. George is taking wonderful care of my sons ankle injury, and Dr. Komanduri is taking great care of me. The staff is friendly and ALWAYS willing to help. They always seem to find time to fit you in if you need to see a Dr. fast. Thanks MK Orthopaedics for everything!

Jan 2, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Review of MK Orthopaedics, Joliet

Sep 6, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

MULTIPLE JOINT PROBLEMS

I am only 48 years old however I have many joint problems. I have been to other Dr's in the past for my problems, at first I was misdiagnosed, However when I started going to an ortho dr it was not Dr Komanduri, at this time he only worked on lower extremities, and my problem was my right shoulder. I than started having lower extremity problems and I was introduced to Dr Komanduri. In the 10 years I have been with this Dr he has been nothing but excellent!!!! He has put in 2 total hips and a total knee replacements. He has also fixed my right shoulder and left wrist, since I have been seeing him he did start working on the upper extremities. My right shoulder was fixed by another dr however it did not last long only a couple of months. I had a debreadment and core decompression. This other Dr said the only thing that could be done was to get a total shoulder replacement and I was not willing to get that done yet. When Dr Komanduri fixed my shoulder, doing the same thing the other dr was supposed to do, the fix worked for about 5 years. Dr Komanduri has fixed the shoulder 2 more times and each time it works for over a year, and payer to getting it fixed I am unable to use the arm at all, he fixes it and I am able to use it again. He is a doctor who listens to what the patient wants and tries to work with the patient. Ya there are times you may wait a little while, however I believe it is worth the wait. I have been to other doctors for my problems with my joints and have found that this doctor is the only one I will trust with my joints. I know I will still have a long history with Dr Komanduri, he will probably be replacing lots more of my Joints but HE is the only doctor I will trust to do that. In case you are all wondering what my problem is it's called avascular Necrosis (AVN) as people with this problem call it. Normally you will get it in your hips or just one joint, I was lucky and it has been hitting all of my major joints. However I want to say a big THANK YOU to Dr Komanduri and his staff for all the help they have given me. I know if I have a problem, like falling or dropping something on my foot, all I need to do is call the office and they will see me as soon as they can and I can avoid going to the ER just to have them tell me to see an Ortho Dr. I would recommend this Dr and the whole office to anyone who is in need of an ortho doc. Also for those who say he gets upset if you choose a different place for PT, I have gone to different places for PT and nothing was said to me about it, I do prefer to go to his PT people tho, they have done the best for me.


Read more: http://www.vitals.com/doctor/profile/1619904604/reviews/1619904604#ixzz1c0GYbqWt

May 15, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

WONDERFUL DOCTOR AND STAFF

I cannot say enough about Dr. Komanduri and his staff. I have had my new knee replacement for a year and I am getting along just fine. He is an excellent doctor. He and his staff will take the time to answer all of your questions.I felt very comfortable with him as my doctor. Excellent bedside manner - which is very important! I have referred him to many people.Thank you Dr. Kommanduri for making me able to get around again without pain.

May 31, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

AWESOME DR'S!

I see both Dr Komanduri and Dr George at this office, and love them both! They really care and spend time with you and inform you about your injury in a way you understand! Highly recommend MK Orthopaedics!

Jul 14, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

TORN PATELLA TENDON

I went to two different doctors that siad I had tendonitis. After a year of doing physical therapy I finally decided to go to Dr. Komanduri on the recommendation of a friend. I told him my problem and he knew right away my patella tendon was torn. The MRI and confirmed I had a severe tear of my tendon. I was able to get in for surgery right away. 3 months later I no longer need therapy and I cannot believe how great my knee feels. I was so used to walking around in pain; I can hardly believe how strong my knee feels. The facilities and staff at the facility are excellent. I cannot thank Dr. Komanduri enough for giving the gift of being pain free once again.

Jul 27, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had knee surgery by Dr. Kumanduri and found him to be a very good surgeon with visits and the hospital stay. Very professional and to the point on his services. I would recomend him to any of my friends and family in need of his services. 

Aug 9, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

GREATEST ORTHO EVER

I have gone to two different ortho and may I just say that doctor Mukund Komanduri is the greatest doctor ever. I wouldn't trust anyone else. I would recommend him to my friends and family in a heart beat.

Aug 14, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

He did an outstanding job on my daughters knee (13 yrs. old)2 months after a acl reconstruction shes pretty much back to 100%!!!!!!!excellent doctor

Aug 31, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

GOOD AS NEW

Started with Dr. Komunduri after my niece told me about him. I had a left shoulder problem and was to have surgery to correct, but had to have surgery for cancer before I could do anything. Survived cancer and had my left shoulder corrected. I now have 100% range of motion and I'm doing great. I would recommend him to anyone. He is going to do a total knee replacement on my husband in November.

22 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next